Thursday, October 8, 2015

Book Blast & #Giveaway for Missing by Randa Flannery

Welcome to my stop on the Book Blast, presented by Goddess Fish Promotions, for Missing by Randa Flannery.  Please leave a comment or question for Randa to let her know you stopped by.  You can enter her tour wide giveaway, where one randomly drawn winner will receive a $25 Amazon/BN GC, by filling out the Rafflecopter form below.  You can follow all of the stops on Randa’s tour by clicking on the banner above.  The more stops you visit, the better your odds of winning.

By Randa Flannery

Publisher:  Icasm Press
Release Date:  July 15, 2015
Genre:  Romantic Suspense
Length:  386 Pages (865KB)
Format:  eBook/Print
ISBN:  978-1942318293

Buy Links:  Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iTunes   

About the book:

Haunted by her best friend's disappearance, always practical Rowan Quaide lives a life of cold logic. As an intelligence analyst, her world is ruled by who has the best strategy and Ro's reasoned control makes her Queen.

A Chance encounter with a man from her past stretches the bounds of reason and throws her into a game of dark deception and danger. With the past creeping from her nightmares into her reality, Ro pits herself against the monster determined to destroy the new love she's found.

As the intel gets more and more disturbing and events begin to spin out of control, she must rely on her instincts and cling to an unreasonable truth, or allow logic to tear her apart.


“So...was he...any good?”

Lexie giggled again. “Well, I don’t really have anyone to compare him to, obviously. But he tried really hard to make sure that I enjoyed it, too.” She leaned forward and confided, “He said he’d read a book about how to make it good for a woman.” She leaned back and glanced around quickly to make sure no one had heard. Assured, she continued, “He had to use his hand to, me finish, but other than that, he was good.”

Rowan nodded. Her research told her that a considerate partner was important. “ didn’t hurt or anything?” she asked carefully.

Lexie grimaced, her fingers fiddling with the guitar pick that dangled from her key chain. “A little at first,” she admitted, then shrugged. “But not for very long, and it wasn’t, like, unbearable or anything.”

Rowan filed that away with the rest of her obsessive research on the matter and smiled freely again. “Well, you’re obviously happy, so I am very happy for you.”

Her friend squealed again and launched herself at Rowan, squeezing her tight in a joyful hug. She listened with half an ear to Lexie babble on about her perfect boyfriend before racing off to her next class, blissfully unaware that her quick “bye” to Lexie over her shoulder would be the last one.

AUTHOR Bio and Links:

Randa Flannery has a degree in English and writes a variety of romantic fiction, including suspense, comedy, and urban fantasy. Randa is a member of the Romance Writers of America and lives as an expat with her husband and children in FuYang, China.

Media Links:
Twitter: @randaflannery
Facebook: authorrandaflannery   
Pinterest:  Randa Flannery    

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Tour & #Giveaway for Revved by Sherilee Gray

Welcome to my stop on the Book Tour, presented by Pump Up Your Book, for Revved by Sherilee Gray.  please leave a comment or question for Sherilee to let her know you stopped by.  You can enter her tour wide giveaway, where one randomly drawn commenter will be awarded a $30 Amazon GC, by filling out the Rafflecopter form below.  

Title: Revved
Author: Sherilee Gray
Release Date: October 5, 2015
Publisher: Entangled Indulgence
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Format: eBook

He'll rev her up and drive her to the edge...

Rusty West swore she was done with men. Instead, she channeled her passion into West Restoration, the car shop she runs with her best friend and sister. But Rusty's aloof composure fades when the owner of the competition comes striding into her shop, over six feet of sexy, rough-edged enough to send Rusty's motor into overdrive.

Reid Parker worked his ass off to get what he wants - and what he wants is West Restoration and its crew. He never expected to find a shop of all-female mechanics...or the stunning redhead who ignites a lust that threatens his cool. But Reid plays carefully. He never, ever gets involved with a woman beyond one night.

And no matter how hot the sparks, Rusty will never compromise her business for a man...    

Revved is available for order at  
google play

Sherilee’s always had a big (some may say warped) imagination, and as a kid scared herself conjuring up horror stories full of ghosts and other terrifying creatures. As she got older the stories changed quite a bit, but they were always there. Still, she never dreamed of actually writing down any of those wonderful imaginary people or places. Not until many years later when her sister introduced her to the wondrous world of romance novels, and her very large book collection.

She’s pleased to say, she still has the big imagination… only now her characters are chasing their happily ever after.

Sherilee Gray is a kiwi girl and lives in beautiful New Zealand with her husband and their two children. When she isn't writing sexy, edgy contemporary romance or fueling her voracious book addiction, she can be found dreaming of far off places with a mug of tea in one hand and a bar of Cadburys Rocky Road chocolate in the other.  

For More Information

Visit Sherilee’s website.

 October 5
Book featured at Harmonious Publicity
October 6
Interviewed at Deal Sharing Aunt
October 7
Interviewed at The Literary Nook
October 8
Book featured at Queen of the Night Reviews
October 9
Book featured at Voodoo Princess
October 12
Book reviewed at I Smell Sheep
October 13
Interviewed at I'm Shelf-ish
October 14
Book reviewed at Books and Warpaint
October 15
Interviewed at Review From Here
October 16
Book featured at Bent Over Bookwords
October 19
Book reviewed at Hot Kindle Reads
October 20
Book reviewed and Interviewed at Pretty Sassy Cool
October 21
October 22
Book reviewed at Margay Leah Justice
October 23
Interviewed at Literal Exposure
October 26
Book featured at Abibliophobia Anonymous
October 27
Book reviewed at Lynn's Romance Enthusiasm
October 28
Book featured at The Dark Phantom
October 29
Book featured at The Revolving Bookshelf
October 30
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Virtual Tour for Practice Makes Perfect by Charlene Groome, Here He Comes Again by Melissa Shirley and Two Family Home by Sarah Title

Welcome to my stop on the Virtual Tour, presented by Pump Up Your Book, for Practice Makes Perfect by Charlene Groome, Here He Comes Again by Melissa Shirley and Two Family Home by Sarah Title.  Please leave a comment or question for the authors to let them know you stopped by.

Practice Makes Perfect
By Charlene Groome
The Warriors, Book 3

Publisher: Lyrical Shine
Release Date: August 18, 2015
Genre: Contemporary Sports Romance
Length:  232 Pages
Format: eBook/Print
ISBN:  978-1601833495

Buy Links:  Amazon | B&N | Kobo | Google Play

About the book: 

She’s in the front office. He’s a star player. It’s a match-up guaranteed to melt the ice…

Left winger Jared Landry is one of the (gorgeous) faces of Vancouver’s Warriors hockey team—except he’s not comfortable in the spotlight. He gets that charity events are important to the community, he just wants to contribute in his own way. Face-time with the fans puts him in a vulnerable position, bringing up past memories—and present complications. But a certain fiery newcomer won’t take no for an answer…

Meghan O’Riley is the Warriors’ new events coordinator, and she wants everyone on board—including Jared. Meghan knows he has a history of flaking out on important occasions, and she has no patience for his devil-may-care attitude. But Meghan will have to hone her rookie flirting skills to get the star to commit to the team—and maybe even to her…
I have always been a writer. Ever since I can remember, I penned stories, but it wasn’t until grade twelve when my creative writing teacher marked a story and said it was the start of a novel. I can’t even remember what the story was about, but I do remember her encouragement and excitement of handing me back my A-paper. That’s when I had a light bulb moment. How fun would it be to write novels?

And so my writing ventures began. I took journalism in college, wrote as a fill-in journalist a my local newspaper and Freelanced articles to magazines and took the creative writing diploma program through Surrey’s Continuing Education. I found my love. I also found a job I cared a lot about. I worked in television and radio, where my media career soared. I took part-time radio studies at college. I am always trying to push myself, to make myself excel in my chosen career. Although media has had a huge impact on me, writing novels is everything I dreamed of.

I hope you live your dreams, and accomplish what your heart desires because you’re the only person who can make that happen.

For More Information

Visit Charlene’s website.
Connect with Charlene on Twitter or Facebook.

Here He Comes Again
By Melissa Shirley
Storybook Lake, Book 1

Publisher: Lyrical Shine
Release Date: August 18, 2015
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Format: eBook/Print
Length:  174 Pages
ISBN:  978-1601835192

Buy Links:  Amazon | B&N | Kobo | Google Play

About the book:

Welcome to Storybook Lake, where dreams come true.

Not all fairy tales have a happy ending. Jocelyn learned that the hard way, when she married her high school sweetheart Keaton Shaw—only to have him break her heart.

But that was a long time ago. The papers were signed, the divorce finalized, and Jocelyn is no longer a little girl with her head in the clouds. That’s why no one in Storybook can believe it when Keaton, the All-American dream boy, walks into Jocelyn’s bakery, looking as sweet as one of her frosted cupcakes, and demanding a second chance with the woman he still calls his wife.
As an author, Melissa Shirley believes in fairytales, happily ever after, and destiny. Born and raised in Illinois, and a mother of eight, she lives with her husband and three youngest children in a quiet town in the southern part of the state where she spends her time writing and watching her children grow into the people she has always dreamed. Please visit her at

For More Information

Visit Melissa’s website.
Connect with Melissa on Twitter

Two Family Home
By Sarah Title
Southern Comfort, Book 4

Publisher: Lyrical Shine
Release Date: September 18, 2015
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Format: eBook/Print
Length:  178 Pages
ISBN:  978-1601834553

Buy Links:  Amazon | B&N | Kobo | Google Play  | iTunes

About the book:

Lindsey Alford moved to Willow Springs, Kentucky, to prove to all doubters (mostly her parents) that she’s all grown up. Something her neighbor Walker Smith never questioned—those short shorts of hers!

Put a cute single girl with an overactive imagination next door to a reclusive hot guy, add in a decadent blue velvet sofa, a locked garage and a nursing home full of busybodies, and trouble is bound to pop up. Literally, in the form of an adorably naughty stray pup with a longing for two people to lick and a home all his own.

Love isn’t complex…it’s a duplex!

By day, Sarah Title is a (sort of) mild-mannered librarian in West Virginia, and by night, she writes funny, steamy, comfort reads.  Sarah holds a B.A. in English from Vassar College and an M.L.S. from Indiana University.  Her first book, Kentucky Home, was released by eKensington in April 2013.  The follow-up novella, “Kentucky Christmas,” came out, surprisingly, the following December.  She also contributed to the anthology, Delicious, with Lori Foster and Lucy Monroe.
Her newest book, Home Sweet Home, was released by eKensington in April 2014.
Sarah is represented by Louise Fury with the Bent Agency.

For More Information
Visit Sarah’s website.
Connect with Sarah on Twitter or Facebook

Every once in a while I need a happy book to put me in a better frame of mind, if like me that’s when you turn to sweet, lighthearted contemporary romance, then you’re going to want to pick up a copy of Two Family Home by Sarah Title.  Two likeable lead characters, a handful of colorful secondary characters and a cute puppy all come together to remind us that sometimes finding love can be as simple as looking at the guy next door.  Even though I had not read the previous three books in the series, I was able to read and enjoy this book on its own.

Ms. Title does a very good job introducing us to Lindsey Alford and Walker Smith, the romantic leads in the story, right from the start.  A young woman from a close knit family, Lindsey Alford is determined to prove that she is a grown up and can take care of herself.  Moving to Kentucky, almost half way across the country from her Phoenix, AZ family, she has a new job, and a new apartment in a two family duplex.  I liked her perky attitude, sweet nature and determination to find the positive aspect in life. I found it easy to connect with her and knew she just needed to meet the right person for a happy ending.

I also connected with Walker Smith, Lindsey’s landlord and a local artist, who lives a very low-key life and avoids any kind of celebrity status his talent can bring.  A man who had a somewhat difficult childhood, Walker has few friends but is very loyal to the ones he has.  Determined to work on his art, and avoid any kind of entanglements, Walker is a somewhat solitary person who just needs to meet the right woman – even if he does not think he has the patience or personality skills to do so. 

The secondary characters, and the puppy who brings Lindsey and Walker closer together, were well developed and I really enjoyed getting the puppy’s point of view as a separate character.  I especially enjoyed getting to meet Lindsey’s parents and Myron, an elderly man, who was once Walker’s shop teacher and is now his friend.  The romance was sweet and the chemistry between Lindsey and Walker was just right.  The story’ pace was quick and kept me turning the pages to see what would happen next. 

Will Lindsey and Walker realize they are the answer to each other’s lifelong dream?  Will the puppy who brings them together find his forever home with them?  You’ll  have to read Two Family Home to find out, I enjoyed it and look forward to reading the other books in this series.

My Rating:  4 out of 5 Stars

September 21
Book featured at Confessions of a Reader
September 22
Book featured at Literal Exposure
September 23
Book featured at Review From Here
September 24
Book featured at Inkslinger’s Opus
September 25
Book featured at Lover of Literature
September 28
September 29
Book featured at Voodoo Princess
September 30
Book featured at The Dark Phantom
October 1
Book featured at Deal Sharing Aunt
October 2
Book featured at I’m Shelf-ish
October 5
October 6
Practice Makes Perfect Reviewed at Escape by Fiction
October 7
Two Family Home Reviewed at Queen of the Night Reviews
October 8
Two Family Home Reviewed at Written Love Reviews
October 9
Book featured at Reviews by Crystal
October 12
Book featured at Write and Take Flight
October 13
Book featured at The Literary Nook
October 14
Book featured at Harmonious Publicity
October 15
Book featured at Bent Over Bookwords
October 16
Book featured at Romantic Reads and Such
Book featured at Around the World in Books

Book Blast & #Giveaway for Loving Red by Alisha Costanzo


Loving Red (#1) Alisha Costanzo

For Sergeant Severins Bouvier, silence means tactical planning and a large death toll, and he can’t shake how danger threatens him on the beaches of Miami, especially after seeing one of his associates in a local sandwich shop. Worse, the enemy seems fascinated with the woman he can’t stop thinking about—a woman determined not to trust him. Everything about Sev crashes through Kaia’s carefully placed boundaries, traps, and avoidances. Regardless of her lack of interest in the majority of men, the ones that did catch her off guard left a lot of collateral damage. Who better than a soldier to understand that? The problem is that she trusts him. Just not with her heart.

Chapter Two

Dinner with her family followed the same pattern it always did. Mom put out finger foods as she cooked the big meal—a traditional cuisine from somewhere different each week.  This week Mom made palomilla steak with those little caramelized onions, black beans and rice with sweet plantains and fries, which they sat down to at eight.  Mom made some mean Cuban food, especially here in Miami.  They finished eating after nine, which wasn’t too bad since the walk to her condo took Kaia a few feet down the block.

Of course, she couldn’t get out of there fast enough once her father opened his bourbon.  He became a real PITA when he drank and hounded Kaia about her marital status. She wasn’t in the mood for it, not after she’d been reminded of the bear—the lone male with big enough hands to hold her heart.

Outside her condo, where the beach meets the manicured grass before the patio swallowed it all in concrete, Kaia stopped, the weight of an intrusive gaze burdened her.  Goose bumps broke under her hair and along her neck and shoulders.  Turning, no one appeared to illicit that type of reaction from her.

Shaking her head, Kaia stepped onto the cement slab that led to the back door of her condominium. As soon as her feet hit the solidness of the sidewalk, a warning tremor of fear tore down her spine, making her gaze shift to her right, to the corner of the building where a set of yellow eyes watched her from a deep, angular shadow.  She made out the form of a black bear, taller and wider than the other bear she’d met.

He bared his teeth, and a low snarl crawled across the sandy concrete, snapping for her on its way.

Her legs broke their stillness, shoving her toward the back entrance, card key in hand. God, she prayed, let her swipe it right the first time.  Trembling in her fingers missed her first opportunity as the bear lunged forward after her, barreling down the side of the building.

She swiped again, the red light blinked yellow, keeping the lock in place.  Kaia swore under her breath at it.  The bear’s sour breath a solid mass against her face.

She swiped.  Green light. The click of the lock. An open door.

Swinging herself inside, she shifted her weight, pressing against the door to close it and hoping for the lock to activate again in time.

The lock clanked back into position as the bear’s weight slammed against the metal door meant to withstand the winds of a category-three hurricane—or so the sticker boasted every time she swiped her key.

But the door groaned against the weight of perusal.  Kaia ran for the stairs, leaping up them sometimes in twos, and didn’t stop until she sat safely against the inside of her condo door.  She sank to the floor and waited for her heart and lungs to calm.

With her phone in hand, she scrolled to the bear’s number and hesitated—they’d gone more than a month without talking again.  But her hesitation abated as cold anxiety broke out along her forearms, she pressed call.

The phone clicked after two rings.

“Yeah?” Dev’s voice growled at her, and the wound that never fully closed tore wider.

“What the hell would a bear chase me for?”

A crash of wood breaking sounded on the other side of the phone, and he swore against her ear. “For the love of the Gods…Little Red, if you’re breathing, he didn’t want you that badly. Stay indoors.”

“What is that supposed to mean?”  Her voice echoed back into her ear. The click of ended call salted the fresh tear. 

Setting down the phone, she listened.

No harrumphing of a big animal climbing the stairs.

No noise other than the constant hum of the central air.

That was no normal bear, and hers…well, no, not hers.  Lacking concern, he didn’t seem to entertain the thought of coming to see if she were okay and not half-eaten.

Relatively safe, she pushed herself off the floor, took out her newest bottle of raspberry-dessert wine, and helped herself right there in the kitchen.

“Only ever been one bear in Miami crashing through my door, always on his way out.”


Alisha Costanzo is from a Syracuse suburb. She earned her MFA in creative writing from the University of Central Oklahoma, where she currently teaches English. She’s the author of BLOOD PHOENIX: REBIRTH and BLOOD PHOENIX: CLAIMED, and co-editor of DISTORTED. In the meantime, she will continue to corrupt young minds, rant about the government, and daydream about her all around nasty creatures.

Author (Contact Links)

Buy Link: Amazon


a Rafflecopter giveaway