Monday, September 22, 2014

Virtual Book Tour & Giveaeay for Rejecting His Desire by Dilys J. Carnie


Welcome to my stop on the Virtual Book Tour, presented by Shades of Rose Media, for Rejecting His Desire by Dilys J. Carnie.  Please leave a comment or question for Dilys to let her know you stopped by.  You can enter her tour wide giveaway by filling out the Rafflecopter form below.


Rejecting His Desire
By Dilys J. Carnie
The Lost Sisters, Book 2

Publisher:  Beachwalk Press, Inc.
Release Date: September 11, 2014
Genre: Contemporary Romantic Suspense
Length: 175 Pages
ISBN:  9781940744421

ASIN:  B00NJ02IBM

Buy Links:   Beachwalk Press   Kindle   Nook   Kobo   ARe





About the book: 

When Rose's past catches up with her will she survive? Jack will stop at nothing to make sure she does.

Rose Eagleton has never let anyone penetrate her tough exterior. She won't allow herself to be hurt again, nor will she let anyone uncover the secrets of her past, which she has successfully hidden for years. But when she meets Jack Calloway he refuses to let her hide behind her shell. She's confused about her feelings for this man who takes every opportunity to be close to her, to touch her, to make her feel. But she knows one thing for sure—she can't let him become important to her.

Jack's motto had always been 'to protect'. An ex-Navy Seal who is now part owner of a security firm, he takes his work seriously. When he installs a security system in Rose's club as a favor to her sister, he finds himself intrigued by the beautiful young woman who fights so hard to keep him at a distance. As he discovers the secrets she's trying so desperately to hide, it becomes clear that her life is in danger. Can he break through her shell and provide her with the protection she needs but refuses to accept?

Content Warning: contains adult language and explicit sex.






"Honey girl, you look as if you'd rather be somewhere else."

The familiar voice made Rose's stomach clench and her heart race.

She cleared her throat, turning around. "I was thinking about changing my clothes. I'm not really all that comfortable in this type of attire."

Jack's dark eyes went over her from top to bottom, his perusal slow, until his eyes rested on hers. "That'd be a real pity, Rose, 'cause you look beautiful in that dress."

"Yeah, right." She laughed. "Is that a pick-up line, Jack?"

Even on her best day she thought she just looked 'okay', nothing out of this world, definitely not a beauty like Daisy and Jasmine. Rose thought that the beauty gene must have passed her by, because her two sisters were beautiful while she was merely passable.

The male species were okay, but she'd never found one that made her sigh and swoon. She was used to putting up a front, fighting her battles, but truth be told, she was embarrassed and felt uncomfortable in such close proximity with Jack.

He reached over, slipping his finger around a curl that the hairdresser had tonged into her straight hair, it was left loose while the rest of her hair was piled on top of her head. He twined it around his finger, doing it as if it were the most natural thing in the world.

She reached up, circling his wrist with her fingers, only they were too small, and it made her aware of just how large he was.

He gave her a questioning look. "You gonna try and throw me down the stairs or something?" His mouth twitched as his eyes twinkled with amusement.

She stared hard at him. She didn't like to be touched. "If I have to."

Rose was defiant; she knew for sure that no way in hell would she be able to do that. When he'd allowed her to kick his six and a half feet of muscled body out of her club she'd had to admit surprise. Rose thought a man like him would have been mortified by a female getting one over on him, but he hadn't even lifted a finger to stop her.

He stepped back, and she held her breath when she felt his fingers touch her neck as he let go of her hair. Her insides did that shaking thing which had also happened the last time she saw him. He leaned against the banister and shoved his hands into his trouser pockets.

"So why'd you laugh when I called you pretty?"

"Because I thought it was funny and a terrible pick-up line."

He raised his eyebrows. "You think that was a pick-up line?"

"Wasn't it?" She moved back, or tried to; she was already pushed against the window. He was so close, she had to look up to talk to him. The air seemed limited, and she blew out a breath to cool her very unattractive sweaty upper lip.

"No, it was the truth. You look beautiful."

She tried to be casual by shrugging her shoulders, but she was standing in four-inch heels, and the movement unbalanced her—there was no way that was ever going to end well. She fell forward straight into his arms, her braless breasts squashed into his hard chest.

Immediately her nipples hardened, and she was shocked. She could feel her body enjoying the warmth of Jack Calloway before she realized he had his arms around her with his long fingers laying on the bare skin of her back. Jeezus, was that an electric shock whizzing down her arms to the tips of her toes?

She pushed back, looking up into those black eyes that were half closed. He, on the other hand, seemed perfectly unaffected by what had just happened. Although he wasn't smiling as he had been, the facetiousness had disappeared. She frowned. Had she imagined that sizzle of awareness? No…the soles of her feet felt like a pincushion.

"You are beautiful," he insisted.



My home is on the beautiful island of Anglesey on the west coast of North Wales. Anglesey has been my home since the age of eleven after moving here with my mum and dad and three sisters from Scotland.

I'm the proud mother of two grown children. My daughter Emma is a primary school teacher, and my son Christopher is part of the family business.

I'm a health freak and a vegetarian. Pilates class combined with visiting the gym at least four times a week keeps me fit. I love clothes, makeup, and having my nails and hair done. I'm just a girl's girl.

If I'm not in my office pounding the keys I'm sitting in my favorite chair reading books and discovering new authors on my Kindle.

As a young child I loved to write. I always carried a notebook and pen around with me and wrote about everything. I never thought for one moment I would ever be able to pick up a book with my name on it and say "I wrote that". It was a dream come true when I signed with a publisher for my first book in November 2012. So, dare I say at the young age of fifty I think it's time for me to see if those dreams are everything that I hope they will be.

Author Links:  Site    Facebook   Twitter 







A woman hiding her past, a former Navy Seal determined to save her and a female run sex slave organization all clash in Rejecting His Desire by Dilys J. Carnie.  A romantic suspense filled with plenty of drama, suspense and action, Ms. Carnie’s book also has plenty of emotional angst and colorful characters.  If you’re looking for a fairly quick and action packed story with sizzling chemistry and a hot romance, then this is the book for you!

One of a set of triplets separated at birth, Rose Eagleton has just been reunited with her sisters and the mother who gave them up for adoption.  Hiding a past filled with danger, shame and slavery, Rose is determined to move forward and get to know her new family.  Only her past has caught up to her and her family won’t let her fight against it on her own.

A partner in the private security firm hired to locate Rose and her siblings, Jack Calloway knows there’s more to Rose than meets the eye.  Especially since he and his partners discovered a period in her past where she literally disappeared off the face of the planet.  Falling in love with her was never a part of his plan.
Ms. Carnie does a good job developing both Rose and Jack.  I was able to identify with Rose, a young woman with a tortured past who is determined to control her own life.  She’s beautiful in an understated way, smart and also caring.  I also liked getting to know Jack; he’s sexy, smart and very, very tough.  He’s the perfect kind of guy for Rose and the hero she didn’t even know she needed.  Their chemistry is smoking hot and undeniable.

Will Rose let her family help her or will she try to take care of things on her own?  Will Jack and Rose let the attraction between them grow into real love? You’ll have to read Rejecting His Desire to find out.  I enjoyed it and I think you will too.  While it is the second book in a series, I was able to enjoy it on its own.

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars







Dilys is giving away a $15.00 Amazon GC during her tour.

For a chance to win please fill out the rafflecopter below.




9/16




9/17



9/18



9/19


9/22


9/23


9/25


9/26


9/29


10/1
Booklover Sue (Review)


10/2
Harlie's Books (Review)


FTC Disclosure: I received a complimentary copy of this book as a part of a book tour in exchange of a fair and honest review.  I received no additional recompense.

Release Day Launch & Giveaway for Snow, The Vampire Slayer by Rebekah R. Ganiere

Snow Vamp RDL Banner

Snow the Vampire Slayer 
Publication Date: September 22, 2014 
GenresFantasyRomance

Purchase from AmazonPurchase from B&N

Snow Cover

About the book:

Lady Snow Gwyn is tired of playing "mother" to her seven Vampire Slaying brothers. For the past two years, she's yearned to be out there fighting at their side as they hunt for bloodsuckers in the black of night. Snow is as good a fighter as any man, but she wasn't called to be a Slayer. A mere formality in her book. 

Prince Sageren, Son of Lothar has spent the last fifty years in exile, awaiting the day when he can finally avenge his family and take back his throne. Barely existing, he's forced to face his inner demons and the monster he once was, compelling him to vow to never drink from humans again. A simple enough task--until he crosses paths with a human who makes his fangs ache to drain her. 

That's why when Snow runs into Prince Sage on a late night trip to the woods, she's torn between the urge to kill him and the desire to succumb to the feeling he stirs within her. And when Snow's life is threatened by the same evil that murdered his family, Prince Sage must enlist the aid of Snow's brothers to not only help him save her life, but to also regain his rightful place as King of the Vampires. If Sage can keep the Slayers from killing him first.

Add to Goodreads



She inhaled the scent of his leather jacket. It mixed with the musky scent of his skin and she was overcome with a sudden longing for him to kiss her. She shook her head at the thought. An aura of danger surrounded him and the risk of the encounter thrilled her. But the graceful way he moved, the way he tracked her with his gaze, stirred a note of warning inside her.

She tried to grab her sword, but his gaze fell upon her heavily and she found she couldn't.

"What are you doing to me?"

He inched even closer, bent his neck and breathed her in. Her stomach clenched. She'd never craved a man's touch so badly. She didn't like it. "You're using magick on me. I command you to stop."

"You command me?" He gave her a wry smile that she wanted to smack off his face.

"Are you Fae? A mage? What are you?"

"You're bleeding," he said.

"I fell. You didn't answer my question."

"No, I didn't. Let me see it."

Snow's arm lifted though she willed it to stay down. "You're infuriating."

He took her palm gently in his cool grasp and unwrapped it. "Thank you."

"Why are you doing that?"

"To make sure it heals," he whispered. He lifted her palm, examining it, and let out a shuddered breath.

"Don't touch it. I've already disinfected it." Snow's mind felt cloudy and thick, like she'd taken too much medicine. She wanted to pull her hand away, but she couldn't. His touch was gentle and cool on her skin.

Something nagged at the edge of her mind. She should be afraid, but she couldn't concentrate long enough to figure out why.

Sage reached down and sniffed her palm. Snow's mind screamed for her to run. When he licked her wound, she sucked in a breath. Somehow the feel of his skin touching hers made her knees almost buckle.

"What are you?" she asked again.

He lifted his mouth from her skin, his eyes glowing brightly in the moonlight.

Her brain finally caught up with her. No! It wasn't possible. Her brothers had said that vampires were vile and evil. They were dead, blood-sucking killers. How could this handsome, sensual man possibly be the monster they hunted at night? 

About the Author
Rebekah R. GaniereRebekah is an award winning author. Her novel Dead Awakenings, debuted in January 2014. Red the Were Hunter, the first in her Farielle Series, released in May. The second book Snow the Vampire Slayer will be releasing in September 22, 2014. And her trilogy The Society will be released Nov. 17th 2014 by Kensington's Lyrical Press.

Rebekah is the VP of Communications of the RWA FFP Chapter as well as a member of her local Los Angeles and Orange County chapters. In her spare time when she isn't writing you can find her moderating on SavvyAuthors.com or hanging out with her husband, four children and her English Bulldog, rabbit, two bearded dragons, and two tortoises. The escaped snake has yet to be found.


Website • Twitter • Facebook • Goodreads




Friday, September 19, 2014

Book Blast & Giveaway for Shattered Bonds by Lynda Aicher


Welcome to my stop on the Book Blast, presented by Goddess Fish Promotions, for Shattered by Lynda Aicher.  Please leave a comment or question for Lynda to let her know you stopped by.  You can enter her tour wide giveaway, for a $20 Amazon or Barnes & Noble GC, by filling out the Rafflecopter form below.  You can also follow the rest of the blast here, the more stops you visit, the better your odds of winning.

Shattered
By Lynda Aicher
Wicked Play, Book 7

Publisher: Carina Press
Release Date: September 15, 2014
Genre: BDSM/Contemporary Erotic Romance
Length:  284 Pages
ISBN:   9781426899034
ASIN:  B00KV62MOU





About the book:

Shattered Bonds, Book Seven of Wicked Play

Will the doors of The Den close forever?

When the lives and friendships of The Den owners are thrown into chaos, Noah Bakker steps in to deal with the fallout. He hasn't had a sub or participated in a Scene since tragedy changed his life four years ago. But as an investor in the exclusive BDSM club, he can't walk away from the lifestyle completely. As he works to keep the club running, he finds himself drawn to Liv Delcour, the seemingly naïve sister of one of the other owners.

Liv didn't know about the naughty things her friends were up to behind closed doors, but when their secrets become headline news, she's more curious than shocked. As she works with Noah to keep the media at bay, she finds that his dominant strength is more than a little arousing. Soon they're exploring their mutual desires in the most wicked ways.

Liv isn't sure if she can completely submit to Noah the way she thinks he wants her to—and Noah isn't sure he can withstand the pain of falling in love…

New to the Den? Start at the beginning with Bonds of Trust.


EXCERPT

“Thank you for driving me tonight,” Liv Delcour said, stealing a glance at Noah as he backed the car out and followed the SUV into the street.

“Not a problem.” He kept his eyes on the road, one hand on the wheel, the other notched on the armrest.

She inhaled, catching a hint of his rich cologne. It smelled as expensive as the suits he wore and the car he drove. He might be out of her league, but she had to give her sister props for the gorgeous company she kept. Liv found the dark control of this man more appealing than the arrogance that came with most of the athletes Vanessa represented.

The streetlights flickered over his face to highlight his strong profile. He had an elegant nose tempered by a square jaw and a high forehead beneath hair that had just enough curl to defy the styled cut. Would the soft curls wrap around my fingers if I touched them?

Right. She closed her eyes and released a slow breath. That train of thought would get her nowhere.

The light was changing to green when she looked up, trying to think of something to talk about besides the youth center. They’d exhausted that topic on the drive to the ice arena. What else did she know about the man?

“So what kind of law do you practice?” she asked.

“Corporate and small business. Contracts mostly.”

That might have been the longest sentence he’d said to her. “What does that— Oh my God!” she exclaimed as a dark green pickup blasted into the intersection. The truck smashed into the side of the SUV to the tune of a metal-bending crash that rocked the interior of Noah’s car.

Noah slammed on the brakes. Her hands flew up to brace herself as she jerked forward only to be jolted back by the seat belt. Despite that, her focus remained on the scene unfolding before her. It was like watching a slow-motion camera on hyper-speed.

The collision propelled the SUV sideways through the intersection with a continued peal of tires and smoke that seemed to accelerate instead of slow. Horns blared, other vehicles swerved to avoid them, car parts exploded into the air and there was nothing she could do. 

 AUTHOR Bio and Links:

Lynda Aicher has always loved to read. It’s a simple fact that has been true since she discovered the words of Judy Blume at the age of ten. After years of weekly travel as a consultant implementing computer software into global companies, she ended her nomadic lifestyle to raise her two children. Now, her imagination is her only limitation on where she can go and her writing lets her escape from the daily duties of being a mom, wife, chauffer, scheduler, cook, teacher, volunteer, cleaner and mediator. If writing wasn’t a priority, it wouldn’t get done.

To learn more about Lynda, you can find her at:






Release Day Book Blast & Giveaway for Misbehavior by Kathryn Kelly


Welcome to my stop on the Book Blast, presented by Tasty Virtual Book Tours, for Misbehavior by Kathryn Kelly.  Please leave a comment or question for Kathryn to let her know you stopped by.  You can enter to win a $25.00 Amazon or B&N Gift Card by filling out the Rafflecopter form below.  You can also follow the rest of the tour here, the more stops you visit, the better your odds of winning. 




Matthew “Val” Taylor, the Road Captain in the club, was introduced to sex at an early age. Saved from the streets by the club’s Enforcer and President years ago, Val now lives for women and the open road. Until the night the only woman he’s ever loved is almost killed. Val determines to change his ways and be the man Zoann Donovan should have and the father their son deserves.

Zoann has loved Val for a long time. Violence and bitter betrayal forces her to ignore her feelings and distance herself not only from the sexy RC, but her beloved brother, too. Until she discovers the truth. Can Zoann ever be forgiven for all the pain she’s caused? Will Val overcome his own demons and have a future with her and their son? Who will survive in an MC filled with lust and revenge, love and hate?

Warning: This is a tale of rape, murders, deception, heartache, lies, and infidelity. The road to redemption is a tumultuous struggle where only the strong survive and justice is served…Outlaw-style.



BUY NOW

AMAZON  |  B&N  |  ARE  |  KOBO  |  SMASHWORDS











Kathryn Kelly is living her dream and writing books. Everyone who follows Kat on Facebook is well aware of her relationship with her mother. For those of you who are unaware, the following will offer you a taste. To live in peace, Kat acknowledges she is a mom, but prefers to keep her personal life private. In spite of her momma. Kat has always been an avid reader and still devours books in her spare time. She also enjoys football, socializing, music, eating, and jokes. In her head, she's the ultimate biker babe. In reality, she's an ordinary girl-next-door and a native New Orleanian.


Death Dwellers MC