Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Release Blitz & #Giveaway for Closer by Kaia Bennett

Closer Release Blitz Banner

Welcome to my stop on the Release Blitz Tour, presented by Indie Sage Promotions, for Closer by Kaia Bennett.  Please leave a comment or question for Kaia to let her know you stopped by.  You can enter her tour wide giveaway by filling out the Rafflecopter form below.  

Publication Date: March 31, 2015 
Buy Links:  Amazon - Nook - Smashwords

Closer cover

About the Book:  

After a whirlwind week of hot sex and growing affection, Nicole and Gabriel were forced to part ways and to return to real life. For a while they danced around each other, meeting up when they could, the distance between them rivaled only by their desire to be together again.

Now these lovers are no longer star-crossed. They’re in the same city at the same time and can finally indulge their insatiable passion.

At least until Gabriel’s increasingly popular band goes on tour. But the ticking clock of his budding music career isn’t the only obstacle to contend with. A blast from Gabriel’s wild past, a guy that kept Nicole warm in Gabriel’s absence, and fear of what the future holds all converge just as they’ve begun to realize this might be love…

Author's Note: This book contains strong language and sexual content with dark elements, some of which readers may find uncomfortable.

Add to Goodreads


Chapter 1 

It was around three o'clock in the morning when Nicole heard her phone ring. She tried to block out the noise by throwing her pillow over her head, ignoring that niggling voice of common sense that said a phone call this late could be about something important.

A gruff masculine voice next to her said, "Nicole, get the... who the fuck could be calling... ?"

She heard a deep sigh, felt the bed shift and a warm body stretch across her back.

"Hello?" he grumbled. There was silence for a long moment, then a huff. "Yeah, hold on a minute. Nicole?" He shoved her shoulder twice. "Nicole, wake up. It's for you." His next words brought her into full consciousness. "Some dude named Gabriel. Says it's important."

Nicole peeked out from underneath the pillow so fast Travis blinked in sleepy surprise from under his mussed black hair. She wiped a hand over her face, pushing her hair out of her eyes, and sat up on her elbows to take the phone. She was embarrassed by how anxious she must appear, which was reflected in the look Travis gave her as he handed her the receiver.

What if something horrible had happened? Gabriel wasn't known for calling her in the middle of the night for something unimportant. That's what emails and texts were for.

"Gabe?” she blurted. “Is everything okay?"

"Hey, Nicole! I'm so sorry I'm calling this late!" he yelled.

She immediately sat upright her, heart pounding in her chest. Gabriel's voice always had that effect on her.

"No, Gabriel, it's fine, but what's going on? Did something bad happen?"

"No, no! Nothing like that, sweetheart," he said in that deep, raspy voice, and the familiar term of endearment sent a rush of warmth over her skin. "It's all good news, but I couldn't wait to tell you till tomorrow."

About a year and a half had gone by since that incredible, sex-filled week when she visited her sister and he caught her masturbating on his bed. In that time she'd graduated college, moved from Austin, Texas to New York to be closer to her sister Jackie, and gotten a job. But when it came to him, nothing had changed. She was still the girl who found herself getting wet at just the sound of his raspy voice, the girl who had yet to find a man that measured up to him.

They'd managed to keep in touch, even after he moved out of her sister's place to start really pursuing a music career full time. He'd set his sights on traveling and touring, which he and his band Fool the World had really started to do just a few months before she finished her last year of college. When they could – when he and his band were playing a gig she could make, or when he was in town for a while – they would get together and see just how much their bodies were still in sync.

But the reality was they were on two separate paths and a real relationship wasn't going to work. They'd never talked about it in too much depth, since technically they were never a real couple. But they both agreed it was the right decision to keep things from getting too heavy. That didn't mean it hurt any less for her. It had been months since they'd been in the same city, let alone gotten to spend time with each other. Moments like this were what she had to hold onto now instead of him.

There was commotion on the other line and she could hear him walking, the sound of wind whooshing through the phone. She started to say something but was distracted by the lamp on at the other side of the bed flooding the room with warm light. She turned around quickly to find Travis, who was truly nothing more than a friend with benefits, staring at her with those dark blue eyes. He looked between her and the clock as if to say, Who the fuck is Gabriel? And why is he calling at three o'clock in the morning? 

"Hold on a sec, Gabe, I gotta go in the other room." Nicole threw Travis an apologetic look, covered the phone with her hand and whispered, "He's a really good friend, I'm sorry, it won't take long, so you can go back to sleep."

The look on Travis' face made her think his mind must be channeling Biz Markie’s song “Just A Friend”. Well… Gabe was just a friend. A very, very good friend with exceptional benefits. She made sure Travis couldn't see or hear her, then she sighed and rolled her eyes as she padded into the living room. He was sweet, fun to catch a movie or have a beer with. They had an understanding and she enjoyed spending time with him, but it never once occurred to her they could be anything but the occasional distraction to each other.

"Hey, sorry about that," she said stifling a yawn and rubbing at her eyes. "Did I interrupt... you know, you and the guy that picked up the phone?" She heard him clear his throat on the other end. One of his few nervous ticks. She nibbled at her lip and spared a glance over her shoulder, as if she expected to see Travis standing there watching her. The golden lamplight from her room was shining into the hallway, but that was the only indication he was still awake and possibly listening to her. "Um... yeah, I mean, no. We were asleep but... it's okay. What's going on?"

She heard silence for a moment, and then, "I'm sorry I... sorry I woke you guys up. I wasn't even thinking straight. Typical, right? But I wanted to—" There was the sound of loud voices cheering in the background that muffled out part of his statement and made him laugh. The sound sent an involuntary shiver through her body, as if she had recorded his laugh into the very marrow of her bones. "Sounds like you had a great show. Are you celebrating or something?" she asked with a weary laugh.

Rising into the foreground of all the commotion was the sound of Jonny Beckett’s voice, who was the lead singer, along with some girls that were giggling like giggles were going out of style. "Yeah, we are," he said, the excitement in his voice returning full force. "A music exec for Phantom Records saw us play again tonight. He said he was feelin' our music and he wants to meet with us at the end of the week. Do you know what that means?!"

She couldn't speak, her brain was having trouble functioning. Phantom was an indie label a lot of their favorite bands were on. She used to lie against him in bed after he moved out of Jackie's, listening to the music of bands that Phantom execs had gone to see one night and plucked out of obscurity. Was he talking about a record contract, a chance to be one of those success stories?

"Are you saying...?"

"He wants to sign us, Nic! We meet him and the heads of the label this Thursday and if everything goes the way it’s supposed to with the contract—" Even before she could speak her face was breaking into an exuberant smile. "Are you kidding me? Are you fucking kidding me!?” "Nah, sweetheart! Fool the World is gonna have a fucking record deal!" "Oh my God! Oh my God!!" she screamed into the phone, jumping up and down, squealing and listening to the sound of his laughter on the other end, completely oblivious to anything else in the world. "Look, I know it's late and all, and I'm sorry, but I couldn't wait to tell you. Just couldn't wait."

The soft edge in his voice, made her heartbeat stutter in her chest. "You were the first person I thought of – well you and Jackie and Ian, but she would’ve kicked my ass if I called her this late," he quipped with a chuckle. She wished she could wrap her arms around him and show him just how happy she was for him. She wished she could say something more eloquent than ‘Oh my God’. She wished she could hear his voice because his lips were by her ear, instead of through the receiver of a phone. She wished she could taste his mouth, his neck, his chest, lick and nibble her way down those twin tribal tattoos on his sides... She hated going down that line of thought. It was bad enough she still fantasized about him, but to know it wasn't meant to be and she still felt as strongly as ever killed her. She wished she could just forget him sometimes, that Travis or someone else could be enough.

But just when she started getting used to the idea that they weren't going to be together, he would call, he would come into town, or she would listen to one of his songs and think of him. She would find herself transported back to the times they'd hooked up, and then back to that one glorious week when she'd had him all to herself, a secret tucked away. But it didn't do any good to think about that kind of thing now. She forced herself to listen to him, to cheer him on as he talked about continuing to move on without her. "I'm so ecstatic for you and the guys, Gabriel. You have no idea. I can't wait till you get it down in writing so I can start bragging about how I know a bunch of rock stars. I'm going to have to tell all my friends. They're gonna freak!"

He laughed, started to say something, and once again his words were blocked out by the background noise. "Can't even fucking hear myself think!" he grumbled good-naturedly. "Listen, we're gonna be back in town in a couple days so we can get ready to meet with the label. If you're not busy we could meet up," he paused and again cleared his throat. "You can bring your boyfriend, unless you've got plans or some—"

"Oh, no, Travis isn't my boyfriend," she said quickly, wincing at the excitement in her voice and how she must have been loud enough for Travis to hear it. "We're just... we're just friends." She wasn't exactly sure how to explain why a male friend was lying in bed with her when he called, so she decided to hop right over that bit of awkwardness. "I'm not busy this week. I can see you whenever you get back and you can tell me everything."

"Cool," he said, and once again she found her body thrumming. It was rare that she got to see him, but when she did, she knew there was a good chance she would get to feel him inside of her again.

"I'll give you a call, we'll go out and eat or something, really celebrate and catch up. Just the two of us."

"Okay," she managed to whisper, swallowing hard. She almost groaned at the prospect of spending an entire evening with him for the first time in months. "Congratulations, babe. I'm so, so proud of you."

He yelled his thanks over the ruckus around him, laughing. "I'll let you get some sleep. Night, Nicole."

She smiled softly. "Night, Gabriel." She clicked the phone off, cradling it against the butterflies in her stomach and processing his voice, his great news, and the fact that in a few days she'd be able to show him just how happy she was for him. Then she heard a zipper and turned. Travis was leaning against the doorjamb zipping up his jacket, then he reached down and grabbed his motorcycle helmet off the floor. She was going to ask him why he was leaving, if he was upset, but the look in his eyes made her not even bother. It was obvious he'd been listening to her conversation. She didn't blame him for not wanting to play second fiddle, for not being able to spend the night. He was still sweet.

He gave her a kiss and told her to call him whenever. But when he left she couldn't help but feel a hollow sense of defeat. Travis was the kind of guy a girl was lucky to actually date, and here she was pining for a voice on the other end of the phone. A voice couldn't keep her warm at night. A voice on the phone couldn't hold her and make her feel safe and special, not in the way she wanted to feel. But it wasn't just anyone's voice. It was Gabriel's. That voice carried the memories of nights when he had kept her warm, when he'd made her feel like the sexiest and most beautiful woman in the world. She couldn’t let go of that. Not even when holding on caused her to watch a good guy's back as he closed the door on what might have been.

Other Books in the Loose Ends Series...

#1 Crush Cover
#1 Crush 
Publication Date: December 1, 2014 
Buy Links:  Amazon - Nook - Kobo - Smashwords

About the book:

Nicole Langley’s #1 Crush has always been Gabriel Roberts, but settling for being a friendly acquaintance has had to be enough.

Gabriel has always seen Nicole as his good friend’s very pretty, but extremely off limits baby sister.

Then a hot summer day and an even hotter discovery pushes them over the lines of friendship, over the lines of unrequited desire, and into each other's arms. Will they indulge and move on? Or will this crush turn into something more, something deeper? Something that leaves loose ends begging to be tied…

Add to Goodreads

About Kaia Bennett

Kaia Bennett 

 Kaia Bennett is a native of New Jersey, a college graduate and U.S. Army veteran who loves music, movies, astrology, tattoos, martial arts, animals and, of course, the written word. She heard the siren call of the writer as a teenage girl, but took her sweet time answering it until she had lived and loved enough to share her work with the masses. She is an erotic author who loves to write stories with diversity, depth, realism and viscerally hot encounters that flirt shamelessly with the taboo. A lover of all genres and a voracious reader, she aims to write stories that are transformative for her characters and readers alike.

IndieSage PR

Cover Reveal & #Giveaway for Rundown by Teresa Michaels

Welcome to my stop on the Cover Reveal Tour, presented by Promo Stars Services, for Rundown by Teresa Michaels.  Please leave a comment or question for Teresa to let her know you stopped by.  You can enter the tour wide giveaway, for a signed print copy of  Curvball, the first book in the series, by filling out the Rafflecopter form below.  

Curveball Series #2
by Teresa Michaels
Cover Designer: Mayhem Cover Creations

About the book: 

Breanne Sullivan never expected to find love again. Allowing herself to move on wasn’t easy, and now it may be too late. Determined to give herself a second chance, she will go to any lengths to prove her love to Drew. If only she could find him. 

Desperate to numb his heartache in the wake of Breanne’s rejection, with something other than women and booze, Drew Scott packs his bags for the West Coast. Distance and a fresh start are just what he needs to heal the wounds caused by the only woman to ever captivate his heart.

But when the past and present collide in an unexpected way, Breanne and Drew quickly learn that things aren’t always what they seem. 

Caught between solving the mysteries that haunt them and getting the happily ever after they deserve, the two once again find themselves at the center of a deadly conspiracy that could destroy them both. 

Answers come at a dangerous price. Sacrifices must be made in order to protect the ones they love. Can Breanne prove her love to Drew before its too late? Or will opposing forces interfere and destroy any chance of them having a future together?

Meet the Author

Teresa Michaels lives in the New England area with her husband and children.  Curveball is her debut novel.


Release Blitz for No Perfect Princess by Angel Payne & Victoria Blue


Welcome to my stop on the Release Blitz, hosted by Once Upon An Alpha, for No Perfect Princess by Angel Payne & Victoria Blue.   Please leave a comment or question to let the authors know you stopped by.   




The Stones are back. Let the OMGs begin. Angel Payne and Victoria Blue's explosive series continues. Are you ready for Margaux and Michael's story?

What came first? The princess or the shoes? And does it really matter?

My name is Margaux Asher. Don’t be afraid to ask how it’s spelled though I may enlighten you, anyway. Yes, I’m that Margaux Asher. The attitude icon. The bitch in the latest heels. The princessof the PR game.

Just don’t bring up the queen.

Mommie and I aren’t on comfortable terms. Last winter, I learned a secret that Andrea Asher has hidden from me since my birth—by another woman. And my real father? Josiah Stone, one of the world’s richest men. Dream come true, right?

There’s a lot of baggage attached to that answer. And now, Michael Pearson wants to help me open it.

Michael. My six-foot-three, golden god of a dilemma. He’s patient, indulgent—and don’t get me started on his passion—but he wants too much. He wants all the secrets. What would he say if he knew my birthright was only the start of my life’s mess? What would he do if he learns…I’m noperfect princess?

Someday, my princess will come…

The apple never falls far from the tree? Depends on who you ask.

I’m Michael Pearson. Son of an apple farmer. First family member to graduate college, move to the big city, and work for one of the most prestigious PR firms in the country. I’m the success, the star—

And the sap who’s fallen for the boss’s daughter.

So technically, Margaux isn’t Andrea’s daughter anymore. Doesn’t matter to the rest of the company—and the world—who vilify her as they always have. But where they see a she-snake, I see a terrified girl in the woods, yearning for a place where she’s accepted, loved. Every time I volunteer my arms to be that place, she ducks deeper into her shell, pushing me away with more fear and anger. Her facade thickens every day, making me more determined to learn what magic kiss will set her free, so she can finally see the truth…

I don’t want her to be perfect. I just want her to be mine.

Buy Links



Sexy woman body in underwear, model posing in barn




No More Masquerade Cover


About Author

Angel Payne

Hi there. I'm Angel: book lover, writing addict, hopeless romantic, pop culture geek and avid shoe lover.

 **I have a monthly newsletter now! Sign up for it right here: http://eepurl.com/LoNkz. It's a cool way to get exclusive info, talk hot heroes, learn about new items in the Angel Payne store, talk hot heroes, further the pie or cake debate...and oh yeah, did I mention talking hot heroes?

A bit about me... I've been hooked on books since I was a kid but it got worse in my twenties, when I discovered romances--the hotter, the better. Growing up in Southern California, with lots of surfer manliness surrounded me, was certainly a good boost for reading about delicious alpha guys and the women who adore them. When I learned I had a knack for telling these stories too, I guess you could say I was doomed--though my path toward romance novelist took a few detours via a concert-reviewing gig for my college newspaper (free show tickets...backstage passes...that was a no-brainer), artist interviews for a Beverly Hills dance music mag, personal assistant work for a record producer, dance club disc jockey, and a lot of fun in the hospitality industry.

These days, I still live in California, and have found an amazing alpha guy of my own who was brave enough to marry me. We live on a street that looks like Brigadoon, with our beautiful daughter. I have the best life ever, and never forget to thank the Big Guy Upstairs for it, either.

Author Links

Victoria Blue

Victoria Blue lives in her own portion of the galaxy known as Southern California. There she finds the love and life sustaining power of one amazing sun, two unique and awe inspiring planets and three indifferent, yet comforting moons. Life is fantastic and challenging and everyday brings new adventures to be discovered. She looks forward to seeing what's next!

  Author Links

Tour Host OUAA

Monday, March 30, 2015

Virtual Tour & #Giveaway for Fever by Jamie K. Schmidt

Welcome to my stop on the Virtual Book Tour, presented by Tasty Book Tours, for Fever by Jamie K. Schmidt.  Please leave a comment or question for Jamie to let her know you stopped by.  You can enter the Loveswept Tour Wide Giveaway, for a 25.00 eGift Card to Choice Book Seller with Loveswept Mug and Nail Polish, by filling out the Rafflecopter form below.  You can follow all of the tour stops by clicking on the tour banner above.  The more stops you visit, the better your odds of winning. 

By: Jamie K. Schmidt
Club Inferno, Book 3

Publisher:  Loveswept
Release Date:   March 17th, 2015
Genre:  Erotic Romance/BDSM
Length:  210 Pages
ISBN:  9781101882580

Buy Links: Amazon | Barnes | iTunes | 

About the book: 

Readers of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You will savor a visit to Club Inferno, the erotic playground where glitz and glamour mix with leather and whips.

Deep in the shadows of her exclusive fashion resort, Couture, Colleen Bryant presides over a much more intimate world: Club Inferno. The successful businesswoman and sex instructor has built an empire that caters to the BDSM elite, but now she finds herself longing for something a bit more ordinary: a man to love. She’s not sure how to find someone who will accept what she does for a living—or the kinks that drive her wild—until her old flame, ex-pro football player Chase Fairwood, comes back in her life.

There’s no woman as hot, sexy, or exciting as Colleen—and Chase knows it. He also knows he’s man enough to play her games, and to give as good as he gets. His return to Club Inferno reignites Colleen’s scorching demands, along with a new determination to test his resolve. Soon he’s competing against a rival Dom to brand Colleen as his own. But Chase has a secret weapon: the burning desire to offer his body—and his heart—in sweet surrender.

Fever is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

Author Info
USA Today Bestselling author, Jamie K. Schmidt is a hybrid author who has over thirty short stories published in small press and ezines, and a variety of novellas and books online. Her Club Inferno series from Random House has been in Amazon's top 100 ebooks sold and Barnes and Noble's top 10. She has a dragon paranormal romance series at Entangled Publishing. Book one of the Emerging Queens series is The Queen's Wings.

Jamie holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree from the State University of New York at New Paltz in Secondary Education English, which is a fancy way of saying she went to college to teach high school English. When that didn't pan out, she worked as a call center manager, a Tupperware consultant, a paralegal, and finally a technical writer for a major conglomerate company. She is an active member in the Romance Writers of America (RWA). When not writing, Jamie relaxes with a mug of hot tea and knits or makes beaded jewelry. 

Author Links:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Cover Reveal & #Giveaway for Protecting Shaylee by Elle Christensen


Welcome to my stop on the Cover Reveal Tour, presented by Indie Sage Promotions, for Protecting Shayle by Elle Christensen.  Please leave a comment or question for Elle to let her know you stopped by.  

Protecting Shaylee
Publication Date: April 24, 2015
  Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance

Protecting Shaylee Cover

About the book:


As a child, I believed in the fairytales my father told me.

Until he was gone and with him, that belief.

As a girl, I believed in the friendship and protection of Aden. He made me begin to believe again.

As a woman, I believed in the possibility of love and passion between myself and Aden.

Until he was gone and with him, my belief in magic and happy endings.


When she was a child, I was tasked with her protection. As a girl, I became her friend.

As a woman, I could no longer see the child I knew and was forced to fight a growing attraction.

Unable to lie and unable to tell the truth, I left.

Now I’ve returned to give the knowledge I couldn’t before, that she is half Fae.

The darkness is stalking her and I am desperate to teach her what she needs to know to protect herself. And determined to make her mine.

  Add to Goodreads 

   portrait of a beautiful girl outdoor with eyes closed

About Elle Christensen

Elle Christensen

I'm a lover of all things books, I've been an obsessive reader since I learned how to spell! I've been writing novels and short stories since I was twelve, but they say to write the genre you love the most, so as an adult, I fell easily into writing romance. My husband is my biggest supporter and he's a great sport when it comes to fighting the people in my imagination for my attention. I hope you enjoy reading my books as much as I enjoy writing them!

IndieSage PR

Cover Reveal for Claddagh & Chaos by Cayce Poponea

Claddagh & Chaos
Shamrocks & Secrets Series #2
by Cayce Poponea
Publication Date: April 11, 2015
Cover Designer: Mayhem Cover Creations


Shamrocks left us with Patrick posing an intriguing question. What exactly happened during those twenty five years? We know that they got their happily ever after, but how did Patrick and Christi get there? Could love have a shelf life?  

Meet the Author

Cayce Poponea currently resides in Southern Georgia, with her three dogs and wonderful husband. A true romantic at heart, she writes the type of fiction that she loves to read. When she isn't setting behind her computer screen, creating yet another heart stopping, page turning novel. You can find her enjoying down time with her family.

Friday, March 27, 2015

Spotlight & #Giveaway for The Duke's Disaster by Grace Burrows

Welcome to my stop on the Pre-Release Tour, sponsored by Sourcebooks Casablanca, for The Duke’s Disaster by Grace Burrowes.  Please leave a comment or question for Grace to let her know you stopped by.  You can enter the tour wide giveaway, for a Grace Burrows Book Bundle and a Personalized Embosser, by filling out the Rafflecopter form below. 

Title: The Duke’s Disaster
Author: Grace Burrowes

Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Release Date: April 7, 2015
Genre: Historical Romance
Length:  448 Pages
ISBN:  978-1492605300

Buy Links:  Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iTunes

About the book: 

Noah Winters, Duke of Anselm, exercises the pragmatism for which he's infamous when his preferred choice of bride cries off, and her companion, Lady Thea Collins, becomes his next choice for his duchess. Lady Thea's mature, sensible and even rather attractive-what could possibly go wrong?

As a lady fallen on hard times, Thea doesn't expect tender sentiments from His Grace, but she does wish Noah had courted her trust, lest her past turn their hastily arranged marriage into a life of shared regrets. Is His Grace courting a convenient wife, or a beautiful disaster?


The Duke and Duchess are having a rocky start to their marriage, also to their day…

“Your tea, Duchess.”

Noah had woken up beside his wife—again, despite all plans to the contrary—creating another first for him. Thea had risen several times during the night to tend to herself. He hadn’t realized that monthly courses caused a woman’s rest to be interrupted.

Crashingly bad planning, for a lady’s sleep to be disturbed when she most needed rest.

“You’re not about to steal my tea?” Thea held out the cup, her gaze shy as she sat propped against the headboard.

“Where’s the fun in stealing what’s freely offered?” Noah settled in beside her and filched a bite of her cinnamon toast. “Would you rather have chocolate this morning?”


“You’re”— Noah waved a hand in the direction of her middle—“indisposed.”

“I am not indisposed.” Thea set her teacup down with a little clink. “The discomfort has passed, as it always does. You needn’t be concerned.”

“I am not concerned, Thea.” Not greatly concerned, now that she’d stopped ordering him to go away and was ready for a proper spat. “I am attempting in my bumbling way to dote. You will allow it.”

Drat. He’d given another order.

“You couldn’t bumble if one gave you written instructions, Anselm,” Thea said, looking a little less peaked for having run up her flags. “That was my toast you appropriated.”

“Appropriation is what happens when one’s wife can’t appreciate a little doting. You’re being stingy with the tea, just as you were stingy with the covers. How long does this indisposition last?” 

Her chin came up. “I am the Duchess of Anselm. I am not stingy with anything, but you are a very presuming husband.”

“Doting.” Noah took Thea’s free hand to kiss her knuckles— lest she mistake his point. “Also in need of my duchess’s guidance on this one marital matter.”

“This is so personal.” Thea’s gaze was on their joined hands— for Noah would not have her haring off in a fit of mortification. “I didn’t think you’d be a personal sort of husband. You were supposed to appear in my dressing-room doorway a few nights a month, silently take a few marital liberties, and then leave me in peace. We’d trade sections of theTimes over breakfast the next morning.”

“Prosaic.” Boring and exactly what Noah himself had envisioned. “Hard to see any doting going on, though.”

“Husband?” Thea’s tone was hesitant. “Thank you, for keeping me company last night. I would not have known how to ask.”

“I suppose that’s the definition of doting.” Noah lingered at the cart to assemble a plate. “It’s the little things you can’t bring yourself to ask for, that an attentive spouse will enjoy providing to you. Bacon or ham?”

“A little of both, please.”

“Feeling carnivorous?”

“I’m a trifle indisposed. I need the sustenance.”

Noah piled both ham and bacon on Thea’s plate, and stole better than half of it, because he needed the sustenance too.

Author Biography
 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Grace Burrowes' bestsellers include The Heir, The Soldier, Lady Maggie's Secret Scandal, Lady Sophie's Christmas Wish and Lady Eve's Indiscretion. The Heir was a Publishers WeeklyBest Book of 2010, The Soldier was a PW Best Spring Romance of 2011, Lady Sophie's Christmas Wish won Best Historical Romance of the Year in 2011 from RT Reviewers' Choice Awards, Lady Louisa's Christmas Knight was a Library Journal Best Book of 2012, and The Bridegroom Wore Plaid was a PW Best Book of 2012. Her Regency romances have received extensive praise, including starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Booklist. Grace is branching out into short stories and Scotland-set Victorian romance with Sourcebooks. She is a practicing family law attorney and lives in rural Maryland.

Social Networking Links

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/GraceBurrowes

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Cover Reveal for An Obsession with Vengeance by Nancy Haviland


Welcome to my stop on the Cover Reveal Tour, presented by Indie Sage Promotions, for An Obsession with Vengeance by Nancy Haviland.  Please leave a comment or question for Nancy to let her know you stopped by.  You can enter the tour wide giveaway, for a $10 Amazon GC, by filling out the Rafflecopter form below. 

An Obsession with Vengeance 
Wanted Men #3 
Publication Date: July 21, 2015 
Buy Links:  Amazon - PRINT- Nook- Audio

An Obsession with Vengeance Cover 

Synopsis: Maksim Kirov is a mobster who gets what he wants, both at his posh gentleman’s club in Hell’s Kitchen and in the bedroom. Sexy, dangerous, and obsessed with control, he’s risen through the ranks to become a highly respected leader in the tight-knit Tarasov crime syndicate. He rules with an iron fist…until he meets Sydney Martin. The Australian-born Sydney is determined to refuse Maks’s advances, despite their electrifying chemistry. The owner of a neighboring nightclub, Sydney rules her own domain. But when a deal with a Mexican drug cartel goes terribly wrong, she has no choice but to turn to Maksim and the Tarasov organization for protection. Could giving in to their intense attraction be what saves both Maks and Sydney? Or will their all-consuming passion—and her shocking secret—destroy their lives? In the hot and scandalous third installment of the Wanted Men series, lust and loyalty clash in New York’s mob underworld.

  Add to Goodreads

Also in the Wanted Men series...

A Love of Vengeance 

A Love of Vengeance 
Wanted Men #1 
Publication Date: December 2014 
Buy Links:  Amazon - PRINT- Nook- Audio

Synopsis: Once the most feared member of an Italian Mafia crime family, Gabriel Moretti returns to New York at the request of his mentor, Russian crime boss Vasily Tarasov. Vasily needs someone he can trust in Seattle to protect his estranged daughter, Eva Jacobs, while he avenges the murder of the young woman’s mother. Gabriel is unstoppable in a fight, whether he’s using fists, blades, or bullets; but innocent, onyx-haired Eva may just be the most dangerous—and beautiful—thing he’s come up against. Intense sparks fly between the two, tempting Gabriel to mix business with pleasure while in the Emerald City. But once word gets around that Gabriel has shown up in New York, Stefano—his vengeful brother and the de facto head of the family—decides that Eva is the key to ending the feud between them…permanently. In this pulse-pounding romantic thriller set against the backdrop of New York City’s storied underworld, loyalties will be tested, secrets will be told, and mob justice
will be served

. Add to Goodreads
The Salvation of Vengenace Cover 
  The Salvation of Vengeance 
Wanted Men #2 
Publication Date: March 24, 2015 
Buy Links:  Amazon - PRINT- Nook- Audio

Synopsis: Only something as important as her best friend’s wedding to mob boss Gabriel Moretti could allow Nika Paynne a reprieve from captivity. Her abusive husband has kept her under his thumb with footage of her beloved brother, Caleb, killing another man. But the respite from her violent life isn’t the only draw. Vincente Romani—Gabriel’s deadliest guardian—will be one of the best men at the wedding, and Nika has lingering thoughts about the fascinating mobster…covetous thoughts that may put her life in danger. With the heartbreak he’s suffered and the brutality he effortlessly delivers, Vincente knows he’s the last person who can offer Nika a happily-ever-after. But his vow remains. He will do everything in his power to free his redhead from her violent prison—even if that means losing her forever. In the second thrilling and passionate Wanted Men book, a dangerous line is drawn between loyalty to the mob and loyalty to one’s heart.

  Add to Goodreads

About Nancy Haviland

Nancy Haviland 

Nancy Haviland writes about her alpha mobsters and their ladies from her home near Toronto, Ontario. She has three children, an arrogant but playful kitty named Talbot, and she adores her Tim Horton's coffee, as any self-respecting Canadian would. She writes contemporary romantic suspense but will happily read anything that involves two people smooching.

IndieSage PR