Friday, August 30, 2013

Promo Blitz & Giveaway for Second Chances by Jo Briggs


Second Chances - Mega PROMO Blitz
By Jo Briggs
Contemporary Romance
Date to be Published: June 2013


Layla Keyes is back in England.  Much has changed in the five years since she moved to New York to pursue a modeling career - On the outside she appears independent, self-assured and enjoying running her own successful fashion label.

On the inside she is determined to take back what she lost five years ago when misunderstandings allowed a jealous third party to manipulate and interfere in destroying her relationship with Evan Carter.

Evan Carter has spent all that time pretending to not be affected by the loss of Layla from his life.

A twist of fate brings the two back together as they are forced to share a few days alone.

Can their love be rekindled despite the secrets they still have to confess to each other?



EXCERPT

Once satisfied that all her belongings were safely in the boot of her car, Layla slammed the heavy, oak front door closed behind her, fully aware that she was also closing the lid on her relationship with Evan Carter.

She gulped down the rising sensation of guilt she felt at taking the coward’s way out by leaving when the man was still on a business trip. While sharing Evan’s sense of emptiness, Layla was unable to express it in words, but she did know that she could no longer deal with the look of pain on his face when he tried to talk about what happened. Whenever she attempted it, her throat seized up and no sound came out, only an endless stream of tears, which seemed to frustrate him even more.


Layla had not been especially close to her parents, but the abruptness of their death, followed by the traumatic horse-riding accident that resulted in the loss of her baby, had placed an irreparable strain on her two-year relationship with Evan.

Settling into the 4x4, she plugged her phone into the hands-free system and set off for Surrey, where her BFF, Keely lived. She was the only person who knew of Layla’s plan to leave Yorkshire and head to New York. Activating the voice-dial on her phone, which connected to her friend’s home number, she heard a familiar voice come over the speaker. “Hello?”

“Hey, it’s me,” said Layla, unable to conceal her subdued mood. It was becoming more than a regular occurrence and she was fed up of feeling that way. She just hoped a change of scenery would lift her out of her despair.


“Are you on your way?” Keely asked, her voice sounding tight and restrained. 

“Yes,” said Layla, suspecting her friend of holding back on what she truly wanted to say.


“Are you really sure you want to do this?” 


Layla sighed. Keely had been trying to persuade her to stay and work through her problems with Evan ever since she’d revealed her plans to leave. Layla recognised it was going to be hard, but she could see no other solution. The stabbing pain from the healing wound, caused by the accident, and the ache of her breaking heart had merged into one. 

Jo Briggs

As well as writing, Jo also enjoys reading; her favourite classics include Pride & Prejudice, Persuasion and Jane Eyre having studied English Literature before moving onto Art and Graphic Design. Current genre of choice on her iPad are dark, angsty steamy romances. Particular favourites at the moment are by S.C Stephens, Abbi Glines, R K Lilley, Sylvia Day and Jodi Ellen Malpas. Jo is also a regular visitor to eBook readers anonymous to keep her addiction under control.

Author Links


Buy Links


Giveaway

This Promo is brought to you by Reading Addiction Blog Tours.



Reading Addiction Blog Tours

Wednesday, August 28, 2013

Covet August New Release Books - An Entangled Imprint Giveaway


Covets have all the sexiness, emotion, and happily ever after that readers have come to expect and love from Entangled. They are firmly grounded in the contemporary world, but each novel brings in supernatural twists, breaking the contemporary and paranormal rules, alike. To find out more about their titles, chat with authors, participate in special events, and to find out what books you’ll be coveting next, visit the Entangled website, follow them on Twitter, and LIKE their Facebook page.

Today I'm happy to be featuring Covet's August releases!!




The Awakening: Liam by Abby Niles
The Awakening #2

Shifter, Liam Doyle knows Hell. At least he believed he did. The night he feels his mate die, he learns how very wrong he was. Nothing he’d struggled with since Ava’s rejection compares to the emptiness that fills his soul by her death. Lost in his grief, he’s taken by surprise and drugged. When he wakes, everything changes. Nothing is what it seems, and someone is dead set on making him pay. 

When Ava Michaels is taken captive, she’s thrust into a dark and terrifying world along with the man she was forced to leave behind. While being near Liam again is heartbreaking, the motive behind her kidnapping is gradually revealed. The more she learns, the more she worries Liam isn’t the man she believed him to be. He has enemies willing to do anything to extract their revenge. Can their love survive a crazy man’s vengeance? 



The Demon's Desire by Kendra Leigh Castle
Hearts of the Fallen #2

He’s as dark and dangerous as the storms he once commanded…and she can’t get him out of her heart. 

Dru has spent two thousand years fighting to keep the people of Terra Noctem safe. In all that time, she's only opened her heart to one man, with disastrous results. But when her city takes in a group of renegade Fallen, she finds herself drawn to the brooding and tormented Meresin, despite the fact that he seems to be the least redeemable of them all. When his instability hits a breaking point, Meresin’s only chance at survival is a perilous journey into a place from which few ever return. What he never expected was that confronting his demons would mean risking not only his future, but Dru's as well...and that one stubborn vampire might give him back not just hope…but his heart.






About Abby:

Ever since Abby Niles picked up her first Sweet Valley High book in sixth grade and fell in love with Elizabeth and Todd, she’s been hooked on romance. By the time she reached high school, she was devouring meatier romances with pirates, cowboys and knights. She never imagined that those years of reading would one day lead to her becoming a published author.

In her late twenties, after having twins and becoming a stay-at-home mom, she started doodling stories to keep her sanity. Next thing she knew, she was actually submitting to publishing houses. And was immediately rejected. That didn’t stop her though. She found herself some kickass critique partners, honed her craft, and continued submitting.

And eventually sold a short story, then a novella, then a novel, and now a series.

Today, she juggles work, home life, and writing. It’s not always easy, but hey, who said life was easy?

In her downtime, which isn’t often, you can find her playing ‘Just Dance’ with her kids or trying to catch up on her never-ending to-be-read list. She also loves Zumba, and refuses to admit she looks more like Animal doing his Muppet flail than a sensual Latin dancer.

Find Abby online:




About Kendra:

Kendra Leigh Castle was born and raised in the far and frozen reaches of Northern New York, where there was plenty of time to cultivate her love of reading thanks to the six-month-long winters. Sneaking off with selections from her mother’s vast collection of romance novels came naturally and fairly early, and a lifelong love of the Happily Ever After was born. After graduating from SUNY Oswego (where it also snowed a lot) with a teaching degree, Kendra ran off with a handsome young Navy fighter pilot and has somehow accumulated three children, three dogs, and one enormous cat during their many moves.

While stationed in a remote corner of the Nevada desert, Kendra penned her first romance, and a career often spent working in fuzzy slippers and pajamas was born. Her work has garnered both critical praise and award nominations, but the best part has been connecting with readers who share her love of dark romance (not to mention heroes with sharp, pointed teeth). Kendra currently lives in Maryland, and can usually be found curled up with her laptop and yet another cup of coffee working on her next book. She loves to hear from her readers, and can be contacted via email or her Facebook page.

Find Kendra online:






a Rafflecopter giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, August 26, 2013

Huge Contest from the Smutketeers!



Woo Hoo! The Smutketeers are having their MASSIVE Para-Palooza contest over at their site right now! A ton of authors are taking today and tomorrow only to party paranormal style. Here are the prizes being offered:


Prize Package #1

~ iPad mini from the Smutketeers ~ Whole set of Lauren Dane’sBound By Magick books (Heart of Darkness, Chaos Burning, Going Under and a digital ARC of Wild Darkness, due out in November ’14) ~ Black Cougar trilogy novels in eBook (that is Lucas, Kane and Malcolm) nd a beach bag with swag from Eliza Gayle ~ Digital copies of Into the Spotlight and A Fistful of Dreams from Heather Long ~ Anything from backlist in print OR digital copy of Soul Sucker from Kate Pearce ~ Digital copies of Haunted Sanctuary and Haunted Wolves from Moira Rogers

Prize Package #2

~ $100 Amazon/B&N gift card from Angela Knight ~ Signed copy ofUnbelievable and ebook copy of Edge of Night from Crystal Jordan ~ Ebook copies of Vampires Don’t Surf and Where There’s A Will from Will Belegon ~ Ebook copy of Accidental Genie from Dakota Cassidy ~ Any pdf or epub book off backlist from Dana Marie Bell ~ Print Copy of The Stubborn Lord from Michelle M. Pillow

Prize Package #3

~ Kindle Paperwhite from Carrie Ann Ryan ~ Copies of Revealing Usand Escaping Reality, plus a bag filled with goodies from Lisa Renee Jones ~ Ebook copies of Vampires Don’t Surf and Where There’s A Will from Will Belegon ~ 2 eARCs: An Unlucky Moon andEver After (as soon as they are available) from Carrie Ann Ryan ~ Signed print copy of Hidden Dragons from Emma Holly ~ Ecopy of both Dark Destiny and Savage Retribution from Lexxie Couper ~ A signed print copy of backlist book from TJ Michaels

Prize Package #4

~ $20 Amazon/B&N gift card from Crystal Jordan ~ $10 Amazon/B&N Gift Card from Heather Long ~ $25 Amazon/B&N Gift card from Eden Bradley ~ FUC apron book bundle and t-shirt from Eve Langlais ~Under the Northern Lights, Black Gold and Wolf Nip by Vivian Arend ~ Signed copies of Old Sins, Long Shadows (book 2 in the Children of Night series) and A Sight to Dream Of (book 2 in the Oberonseries) from PG Forte ~ Audio book CD Bodyguard (Shifters Unbound) from Jennifer Ashley ~ Print Copy of The Guardians from Mandy M. Roth

Make sure to go enter now to win one of these amazing prizes!! Click the picture above or click here to go straight to Day 1.

Friday, August 23, 2013

Review Tour & Giveaway for Outside the Lines by Kimberly Kincaid



Please welcome Kimberly Kincaid on her Virtual Tasty Review Tour for Outside the Lines.  Please leave a comment or question for Kimberly to let her know you stopped by.  You can enter her tour wide giveaway by filling out the Rafflecopter below.  You can follow her tour here, the more stops you visit, the better your chances of winning.  My review will post this weekend.

Outside the Lines
By Kimberly Kincaid
Lines, Book 3

Publisher: Curtis Brown Digital
Release Date: July 28, 2013

Genre: Contemporary Romance
Length: 120 Pages

Add to Goodreads

Book Description: 

As an ivy-league ER doctor who eats double shifts for breakfast (and lunch…and dinner), Blake Fisher has little appetite for anything other than work. Being on the staff at Brenstville Hospital means taking care of people, a need Blake understands all too well from losing his brother to cystic fibrosis eight years ago. When he’s asked to coordinate a carnival fundraiser for the cause, he jumps at the chance to help others with the disease…until it lands him side by side with the one woman he never thought he’d see again: his ex-fianc√©e.

Streetwise and rough around the edges, Jules Shaw is no stranger to earning a living through hard work. But when her job as the restaurant manager of Mac’s Diner puts her shoulder to really broad shoulder with Blake Fisher, she nearly balks. She’d rather dodge and deflect than admit the real reason she broke things off, but the catering contract for the carnival means big business for Mac’s, and feeding people is Jules’s lifeblood.

As Blake and Jules join reluctant forces, they quickly rediscover the spark between them. But the possibility of a future together hinges on coming clean about the past, with potentially devastating consequences. Can Blake and Jules overcome their drastically different backgrounds and learn to love again, or will they always be outside the lines?

Buy Link: Amazon



Author Info

Kimberly Kincaid writes contemporary romance that splits the difference between sexy and sweet. When she's not sitting cross-legged in an ancient desk chair known as "The Pleather Bomber", she can be found practicing obscene amounts of yoga, whipping up anything from enchiladas to éclairs in her kitchen, or curled up with her nose in a book.

Kimberly is a 2011 RWA Golden Heart® finalist who lives (and writes!) by the mantra that food is love. She has written two digital novellas, Love On The Line and Drawing The Line, about hot cops and sexy chefs, with a third novella, Outside The Lines, due this summer. She is also thrilled to have collaborated on a Christmas anthology with Donna Kauffman and Kate Angell, titled The Sugar Cookie Sweetheart Swap, to kick off her Pine Mountain foodie series with Kensington this October.

Kimberly’s first full-length novel, Turn Up the Heat, will follow in February 2014. She resides in northern Virginia with her wildly patient husband and their three daughters.
Visit her any time at www.kimberlykincaid.com or come check her out on Facebook (www.facebook.com/kimberly.kincaid1) and Twitter (@kimberlykincaid).

Author Links




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Virtual Book Tour - Breathless Press 4TH. Anniversary - Ann B. Harrison Guest Author


Welcome to my stop on the Breathless Press 4Th Year Anniversary Blog Tour.  Please leave a comment or question for today’s guest author, Ann B. Harrison, to let her know you stopped by.  You can enter the Breathless Press tour wide giveaway by filling out the Rafflecopter form below.  You can also follow the tour here, the more stops you visit, the better your odds of winning. 

Interview with Ann B. Harrison

Me:  You are a native Australian and set most of your books in the Australian Outback.  What do you think it is about the "Outback" that appeals so strongly to readers world wide?

Ann: I think it's because there is something real and organic about the outback. We can all relate to struggling to make ends meet and being so bone weary at the end of a hard day. Life in the outback is as honest as you can get. There is no room for frills and precious behavior out there. A lot of decisions can mean the difference between life and death.

Me: Your bio states that you were "born with a book in your hand" - what is your earliest reading recollection?


Ann: I must have been about three or four and our treat for the week was a Golden Book. My grandparents used to bring us books each Friday too. They cemented my love of reading very early on.

Me:  You live in a mining town in the middle of a desert.  What are the pros/cons of where you live?

Ann: I love a small community, you actually feel like you belong verses living in a big city where there are so many people.

The worst thing about living here is being so isolated when I want to travel. We can travel a whole day just for a sporting event for the kids. Holidays are always a challenge. We just add a couple of days driving each end to cover that.

Me:  You've recently started publishing some paranormal romance.  Which do you find easier to write - the contemporary romance or the paranormal romance?

Ann: Depends on the day. I have no hard and fast rule with my writing, its what is rolling around in my brain at the time.

Me:  Where do you want to be as a writer in 5 years?

Ann; I want to be able to look back and say I tried everything and finally found my niche. I'm pretty close to that I think.

Me:  You also write young adult books as "Ari Harper" - how difficult is it for you to change from Ann to Ari when it comes to your voice as a writer?

Ann: Not hard at all. It's just a matter of reading the last chapter I wrote and I'm in that zone. It can be a great relief to change genres now and then, lets me cut loose so to speak.

Me:  Is there a writing genre you want to try but haven't taken the plunge into yet?

Ann: No I don't think so. I'm pretty happy with what I've done so far.

Quick Get To Know You:

1. Favorite summer cool off drink?  I drink tea summer and winter.
2. Boots or sandals?  Dare I say bare feet?
3. Negligee or Sleep Shirt?  Shirt.
4. Pizza or burgers?  Neither, sorry give me a salad.
5. Favorite Holiday Destination?  Anywhere quiet.

Instant Families
By Ann B. Harrison

Publisher:  Breathless Press
Release Date: July 25, 2013

Genre: Contemporary Romance
Length: 119 Pages

Add to Goodreads

Book Description: 

Sara falls for Jake a father of two. Can breaking her rules give them a chance at love?

After a bitter divorce, Sara moves to a new town and a new life. She meets Jake, a handsome widower. There's just one problem—he has two children. While Sara is attracted to him, she can't help her fear of becoming a mother. A fear ingrained in her due to a dysfunctional upbringing.

Can Jake convince her to give them a chance? Or will an unexpected turn from Mother Nature drive them apart forever? 

Buy Links:

Excerpt:

Sara's first day on the job was as hectic as she had anticipated. Most of the patients were genuine, but there were a couple that just wanted to check her out, and she gave them the allotted time before showing them the door and shaking her head. Why would people pay a fee just to see her? They could easily just pass her in the street for that matter. She was always out and about.

Steph poked her head into Sara's office. "Jake is out the back."

"And?" Sara shrugged her shoulders, feigning indifference.

"Go and say hello, Sara. Friendly people, friendly town, remember? It is your job site so you should show an interest."

Moaning, Sara pushed herself to her feet and walked down the hall to the back door. She could hear the truck's reversing beep before she opened it. Sara stood in the doorway leaning on the doorframe, ogling the man in question.

Jake was standing with his back to her, guiding the load back. He was dressed in faded, denim jeans that clung snugly to his shapely butt and a cotton shirt with the sleeves rolled up showing off his tanned arms. He had heavy boots on, and his dark hair was tucked under a faded green cap.

"Whoa, that's far enough!" he yelled to the driver. "I want it all to one side so we can get the trenches dug." He turned, and Sara saw his mouth twitch when he noticed her watching him from the doorway. "Afternoon, Sara." He smiled as he walked over. "How are you settling in?"

"Fine, thanks." She crossed her arms to hide her body's reaction a he came closer. Her nipples budded and rubbed uncomfortably under her lace-cupped bra.

"Thanks for sending the waffles home with Will. He couldn't stop singing your praises, and they sure tasted pretty good."

"You are more than welcome. He is a nice kid, Jake. You should be very proud of him."

"Oh, believe me, I am. Since his mum died, he has been struggling a bit. He tends to latch onto people and be just a little bit intense."

"Understandable for many reasons. Regardless, he is always welcome at my place, so please don't worry about him," she said, unable to tear her gaze away from his face.

"He said you are going to teach him how to cook," Jake said, smiling down into her eyes. He leaned one hand on the wall above her head. His closeness was making her feel too aware of him.

"It's a passion of mine," she said, taking a moment to run her tongue over dry lips. "Helps me think and chill out from a busy day."

"Well, if you can teach him how to make waffles like those you made on Saturday, you will have my undying gratitude. Ellie isn't the best of cooks, and I'm pretty basic." He grimaced then let out a soft chuckle that rocketed to her groin and had her squirming back against the doorframe.

"Sure, I'll um, I'll see what I can do," she stammered. "I really have to get back to work. Bye."

She escaped into the hall and slammed the door shut. Turning to go and hide in her office until her face cooled off, she bumped into Steph.

"What has got you all ruffled up, girl?"

"Nothing," Sara said tightly while brushing past her friend. Steph followed her into her office and shut the door.

"Don't tell me...Jake." She grinned from ear to ear.

"Don't start on me." Sara growled dropping into her chair.

"You've got the hots for the man, haven't you? Well, well."




Author Bio:

Ann swears she was born with a book in her hand and has never put it down. A lifelong love of reading has finally culminated in achieving her dream of writing…and publication.

She lives in the middle of the desert in Australia in a small mining town with her own handsome hero of many years. Ann has always loved the ups and downs of life in small communities and she shares this with readers in her rural romances.

Strong, spunky heroines with a good dose of sass thrown in feature in her stories. Of course these women need an equally strong hero. Bring on the Outback hero and watch the passion ignite.

When not writing, Ann enjoys reading, gardening, walking her very large dog, Hugo, and fighting with her computer.



 Breathless Press Fourth Anniversary
Breathless Press is an e-book publisher specializing in Romance and Erotic(a) stories.

Our mission statement is simple: To provide the opportunity for readers to connect with romance authors through the purchasing of quality e-books at a low price.

Starting in the summer of 2009, Breathless Press came into existence. Since then, we have been producing top end romance and erotic stories for valued readers to enjoy.



Breathless Press will be giving away the following prizes to randomly drawn commenters during the tour:


Grand Prize: 1 Kindle Fire
Second Prize: $25.00 Gift Card for Breathless Press
Third Prize: $10.00 Gift Card for Breathless Press
Fourth Prize: 10 x $5.00 Gift Cards for Breathless Press (individual gift cards, 1 per person)

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Book Tour & Giveaway for Bidding Wars by Lacey Wolfe


Welcome to my stop on the Tasty Book Tour for Bidding Wars by Lacey Wolfe. Please leave a comment or question for Lacey to let her know you stopped by.  You can enter her tour wide giveaway by filling out the Rafflecopter form below.  You can also follow Lacey’s tour here.  My review for this book will post by the end of the week – I apologize for a scheduling issue which got in the way of my being able to read the book earlier. 

Bidding Wars
By Lacey Wolfe
Love Strikes, Book 1

Publisher: Etopia Press
Release Date: May 15, 2013

Genre: Contemporary Romance
Length: 158 Pages

Add to Goodreads

Book Description:

A sheriff plus a nurse plus a house equals trouble…    

Nurse Molly Harper has had a tough year. But when she decides to regain control of her life, buying her dream house becomes her first priority. Finding the perfect house and falling in love with it—that’s the easy part. The hard part is getting rid of the obnoxious man who thinks he’s going to be the new owner. Even if he is gorgeous. And the sheriff…

Sheriff Luke Logan needs to buy a house. Getting out of the renting game will help in the custody battle for his son, so when the perfect place pops up right on his street, he can’t believe his luck. But there’s already an offer on the table, and the woman won’t back down. Too bad she doesn’t know that he always goes after what he wants, and he has no intention of letting her have “his” house. Even if she does make him feel that he might need more than just a house to make a home… 

Buy Links

Excerpt

“That’s the only reason?” She wasn’t sure why she was disappointed.

“What were you hoping I would say?” His gaze locked on hers and held it.

There was no way she was going to ask if it had to do with her and the hope that they could have more. But as he stared at her with lust-filled eyes, she knew she had to say something. “I guess I just thought…from the stuff you said yesterday that maybe it was…never mind.”

Luke moved closer to her. Molly’s breath caught, and the sound of her racing heart filled her head. She did her best not to look at him, but her need to see his eyes was too strong. She gazed up and found he was staring at her with nothing but passion in his eyes.

She inhaled a spicy fragrance that tingled her senses. He reached out and rubbed his hand along her cheek. She closed her eyes out of instinct. Just the feel of him touching her brought back feelings she hadn’t experienced in a long time. The nerves in her body stood on end, and it was almost as though she were being tickled. She shouldn’t be enjoying this. In fact, she should tell him to stop again and not come any closer, but, man, did it feel good, for once, to just feel.

And feel she did. He was close enough now that she felt his warm breath touch her skin. Opening her eyes, she saw his focus was on her lips—his mouth inches away. If she made the slightest movement, she’d taste him.

She ached to grip his shirt and pull him to her. If they kissed, it would be passionate and ignite a fire deep within her. She hadn’t kissed another man since Steven. Could Luke be the first?

She pushed up on her tiptoes. She was going to do it. Reaching out, she was about to wrap her hand around his neck. Her gaze was locked on his, and it was as though they were moving in slow motion.

“Sheriff, you in there?” A man pounded on the door, sending it flying open.


Author Info 
Lacey Wolfe has always had a passion for words, whether it’s getting lost in a book or writing her own. From the time she was a child she would slip away to write short stories about people she knew and fantasies she wished would happen. It has always been her dream to be a published author and with her two children now of school age, she finally has the time to work on making her dream come true.

Lacey lives in Georgia with her husband, son and daughter, their six cats and one black lab who rules the house.

You can find Lacey at the following places:
Website / Facebook / Facebook Page / Twitter / Pinterest





a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Release Day Spotlight for Stained by Elizabeth Marx





“Is that why you were living in the same city as me and you never came to see me?” I asked a little bit more accusatorially than I meant to. “Why didn’t Mandy call me or come to see me?”   

His jaw seemed to harden as he looked over the top of his sunglasses. “Do you want to know about me or Mandy?”   

I rolled my eyes. “You know what I mean.”   

“Maybe I was just admiring you from afar as I always have.” Revell merged onto the highway in the direction of Crossroads.   

I snorted. “What’s Mandy’s excuse?”   

Revell took one hand off the steering wheel and rubbed the back of his neck. “She took Daddy’s death hard and she’s been busy with school there.”   

“So for some reason, which you won’t explain to me, one of few people I consider a true and loyal friend came to live in my home town and she didn’t even want to see me?”  

Revell sighed. “Since you didn’t come here when Daddy died, maybe she thought your friendship was over.”   

“Is that what you thought? That our friendship was over?”   

“We weren’t friends, Scarlett, don’t fool yourself into believing that!”   

“Then I’d like to know what we were?” I countered angrily.   

He wouldn’t look at me, and his voice was rough and tense when he spoke. “You knew I’ve wanted you in every way a man can want a woman since you were fifteen.”   

“Friendship is better than nothing, especially when what you wanted to happen between us was completely inappropriate.” 

“It was only wrong if it was one sided or if I’d acted on it when you were under age.”   

“The summer I was fifteen and Mamaw found us in the deer stand you came pretty close to you going to jail.”   

“The age of consent in Alabama is bit lower than it is up North.”   

“You were twenty, it was a crush on an older man on my part. What was it on your part?”   

Revell paused, turned, and looked me up and down. “It was I’m going to rot in hell because I want a minor or I’m going to die a slow death because I don’t believe I can live without her.”   

I grumbled in disbelief, “And yet here you are perfectly healthy and happy.”   

“You were the one who just said that I don’t smile the way I used to.”   

I moved away from his ire closer to the door. “Are you blaming me?”   

“I’m not blaming anyone, I’m just trying to tell you how I feel because you wouldn’t let me tell you back then, and you never came back to let me explain how it was.”

Revell sighed. “Why didn’t you come when I wrote you?” 

“I couldn’t.”   

“Couldn’t or wouldn’t?”  

“Couldn’t, Revell, couldn’t.”   



Pre-order Stained on SMASHWORDS.  

Add Stained to your GOODREADS want to read list!   


About the Author: 

Windy City writer, Elizabeth Marx, brings cosmopolitan life alive in her fiction—a blend of romance, fast-paced Chicago living, and a sprinkle of magical realism. Elizabeth resides with her husband, girls, and two cats who’ve spelled everyone into believing they’re really dogs. She grew up in the city, has traveled extensively, and still says there’s no town like Chi-Town.   
WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER


Purchase Link: Amazon | Smashwords